Q2. T7. Some people believe that TV has had a positive influence on society. Others believe it has had a negative influence on society. Which do you agree with and why? Use details and examples to explain your opinion.

Due to the explosion of technology, tendency given to social networking sites has been increased for the last two decades which has revolutionized every aspect of the world. By assuming its darker side, it is speculated that this type of technological advancement has arisen many considerable issues. In spite of this fact, overlooking of its positive side also seems irrelevant. In regard to its positive perspective, social networking sites have made it possible to communicate with anyone across the globe. As, it has generally been observed that in earlier times, because of having less sources of communication media, many hurdles were being faced by people, but at the present time, social media are chosen as ideal option which offers a person to interact with anyone anytime whether one is living locally or outside. Besides this, social sites provide knowledgeable treasure where information such as current affairs, social events, journals, articles and videos are uploaded and seen freely. From its negative side, firstly it becomes the reason for preoccupation as it is evident that in many cases, instead of getting involved in other important and productive works, people like to use these sites for longer time, even having logged out, they always think about online conversation and make their own artificial world. It leads to loss of control and reduce consciousness. Furthermore, because of consuming a lot of time with instant messaging, one has either less or no interest in family matters and many times, escaping from responsibilities is chosen as way by him which further results in breaking and weakening the relationships. In conclusion, although, social sites make one's life easy and comfortable with respect to communication, but its adverse effects on an individual's life and whole society also cannot be put aside.