People attend colleges or universities increase knowledge extra why do you think people 10 colleges or universitiesYou should give reason for your answer using your own ideas and experience

Today climate change has become a reality and there are widespread changes in different ecosystems around the world. Environmental changes have far-reaching consequences than we can possibly imagine and all these changes can potentially jeopardize the existence of many species of animals and plants. Some people believe that lawmakers can only solve these problems and individuals cannot contribute significantly to alter the course of these changes. I would disagree with this opinion, as there are a number of ways by which a single person can contribute. Policymakers in governments are responsible for introducing laws, which can be implemented and can have a greater impact on many things in their respective jurisdictions. For instance, they can introduce environment-friendly laws, which discourage the production of pollutants from many of the industries in their countries. Government support can have a great effect on environmental preservation and protection. Many of the large-scale preservation changes happened from either partial or complete support of the governments of those regions. However, our planet is made up of individual beings and if we start changing things individually, we can have a mass effect. People in their individual capacities can contribute to environmental preservation by adopting healthy practices. For example, a person can make sure their waste goes to a proper disposal site by dropping it at a specified garbage pickup site. Many of the countries have democratic governments running the countries. People can have the option to vote for the politicians with climate protection in their agendas and this, in turn, can have extensive consequences. In conclusion, I would say that individuals could have a significant contribution when it comes to policymaking and personal responsibility with respect to climate changes. People these days have far more say in government policies than ever before and all individual efforts combine to become a large-scale collective effort, which can help us a great deal in ridding our planet with this threat.