PO 01 - Question 2Some people believe that television has had a positive influence on society. Others believe it has had a negative influence on society. Which do you agree with and why? Use details and examples to explain your opinion.

A group of people feels that paper books will cease to exist in the presence of e-books, however, others feel that they will continue to thrive and will not drop out of sight. In my opinion, e-books are certainly going to decrease the sales of paper books, however, it is not going to replace them completely and, in turn, make them disappear. To begin with, there are certain reasons why e-books are so popular nowadays. Firstly, they are beneficial for the environment as it saves trees. Apart from that, many more people tend to use them as its easier for them to download it in their devices such as Mobile, tabs and continue reading in their past time. Also, the introduction of e-books has increased the interest of those who would not read otherwise. On the other hand, even though e-books are popular, most of the people still like the old fashioned way of purchasing a book and reading it. I've never been a fan of e-books as its hard for people to concentrate when they continue to receive notifications. Also, many societies nowadays organize book reading festivals wherein one of the members would read an entire book and share his/her opinion. I have personally never seen any of the avid book readers using an e-book. Many of them try to support local businesses by purchasing a paper book. To conclude, while some people do feel that e-books might be the end of the paper books, I believe it depends on the reader's choice based on their preference. Although there will be some negative effects on the paper book sale, both will continue to exist in the near future.