Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interest.

While Focusing on all courses for a teenager at an education institution is undoubtedly good, However there are definitely some advantages to selecting only the subject of interest or choosing the courses where someone is good at, this essay will discuss both the views. As teenagers the very next big decision that awaits in life is choosing the right career which fits one’s interests and which is in perfect alignment with goals of life, having taken all the courses at school will definitely open gates to several career choices, like for example a student who studies all subjects which includes math’s and science can definitely opt to become a computer programmer, doctor, civil engineer options are many versus a student who picks only selective courses such as philosophy, English, literature would only be limited to career choices such as journalist, news reader and anchor. Also having basic skills of math’s will help to understand numbers better in life, whether it is calculating the percentage while buying something on discount, calculating interest rate on a mortgage or understanding the numbers while investing in a stock market. On the other hand, choosing the subjects of interest will keep the teenage students motivated to the study that is more focused, and is particularly if they already have a career choice in the mind, then it makes much sense to choose only those subjects which match with their life goals, like for instance, "if someone decides to be a chemist" he doesn’t have to take the course of biology, this ensures that his mental energy or resources are invested in the right direction. To Conclude, it is certain that selecting the subjects of interest is beneficial to the teenagers having a career path or a career goal in mind, but still subject like math’s should be studied as this is applied in every part of life where numbers are involved, Personally in my opinion, I feel it is better to enrol in all subjects as this opens up door to several other career options and plays a vital role in building a good critical and analytical skill set of a student.