Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked.

Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Nowadays, in several nations, globe-trotting plays a vital importance in enhancing the national budget. Some argue that this sector should be motivated, whereas others concern about its potential drawbacks. I believe that despite having some advantages, its negative effects should not be ignored. The contribution of tourism to the gross national product is undeniable. Firstly, the tourism industry creates a plethora of job opportunities for the inhabitants, resulting in a higher income for local households. The more salary they get, the more tax they pay to the government, which then increases the nation‘s total revenue. Secondly, visitors also enrich the economy by fostering the exchange of goods and services between buyers and sellers. This can be explained clearly that a vast number of recreational services are opened just to meet the relaxing demand of travellers, by which attract the largest amount of foreign currency for local regions. Despite huge pros, tourism does exist in several negative aspects, one of them is the environmental issue. Expat travellers can take a toll on the native environment by littering unconsciously in public places, leading to land pollution, which is detrimental to the nearby citizen‘s overall health. It is bittering truth that a large number of stunning beaches in the southern part of Viet Nam have been heavily damaged by the trash from local tourist activities and thus the number of people suffering from chronic illnesses like Alzheimer or hypertension stemmed from pollution has been dramatically gone up in the last five years. Another worrying issue is the stress on insufficient infrastructure. The dramatic influx of people visiting major local events makes it unable for local government to fully prepare accommodation. Without sufficient planning, touristy can put a strain on local facilities All things considered, tourism is a key factor in the development of a nation due to its financial benefits. However, I suppose that some downsides should be carefully considered to boost the sustainable economy in the long run