In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units, rather than in large family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

There is an argument that centers on a number of people in the world nowadays living in a small group of family members rather than consists of large families by which to have beneficial or detrimental effects. Even though having huge family members have many favourable effects, in my opinion, I believe this phenomenon in current society brings out more positive impacts. On the one hand, of course, there are several benefits of being as one of a large and expanded family member than living a single life. Essentially speaking, people who have a large family, specifically living together in a one building or a house, they may not a sense of loneliness which people who live alone experience almost every day. They always surrounded with the closest people in their whole life to highly support them or could chat with them to get help easily in any issues they faced and even share all activities together such as eating every meal. Additionally, the independent living, a nuclear family might feel isolated when they have an emergency situation or having an urgent trouble, they could not get help immediately. Consequently, our society will dying since member of family is going smaller and became more individualistic, this will make more city with poor quality. Take Seoul, the capital city of Korea as an example, there are a lot of a small group of people living in Seoul because of their career or for continuing their study, however, the problem is people lived too independence which even some of them feel strong loneliness in the cold city lead the worst results of take one's own life. On the other hand, I highly believe that living alone or having a two or three family members would have more beneficial features. First and foremost, as a single life feel more freely to do everything during stayed at home than living together someone. An excellent illlustration of this is on the work in a house such as wash the dishes, do the laundry or prepare for meals can be a matter if the expanded family live together, they must do that all things immediately or even they do not want to, however people who live alone does not matter since no one told them to do so, they can organise their schedule whatever they want. On top of that, in a small family group of people share their interests more closely. They can concentrate only a few people to care about, allows more talking to each other deeply and their minds would be stable especially for the children. Last but not least, it is much better for the children living with a smaller family because they needed parent's concerns about them all the time. If they have a number of sibilings or senior members in their family that their parents take care of, parent could miss something while raising their kids while take care others. In conclusion, although living with extended family has some advantages, in my point-of-view, I am convinced that a nuclear family seemed to have more favourable outcomes in the modern sosiety.