Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free times. This can benefit teenagers and benefit the community as well.

Nowadays, we see many people volunteering in the community work. It is believed that the people who are in their teenage should definitely work for their community, irrespective of the money they get in return. Such unpaid social work can help not only the volunteers to gain some practical knowledge, but also the community with the free resources they receive. This essays agrees completely with the proposal of making the teenagers to work without any salary for their community. First of all, no money can buy an individual the experience he gets from the community service. Although the work teenagers should do is a voluntary work, but they earn a lot of on field experience that can help them later on in their professional life. For instance, if a teenager works in a community center to water the plants, he will surely get a lot of benefits in future if he plans to work in the field of botany. Similarly, any experience gained never remains unused, rather it becomes very useful in the particular moment of need. Furthermore, such a community work not only help the individual himself, but also the community itself receives a lot of benefits from this kind of voluntary works. Such work without any wage benefits the community to complete the work that were done earlier by the paid manpower. Manpower is an important resource to maintain proper functioning of the community centers. For example, the Sikh people of the South Hall United area manage all the services with the voluntary work done mostly by the teenagers. While the students of high school find a lot of free time during their regular studies, they should actively participate in the community work. To conclude, while community work is crucial for the moral as well as physical development of the community, I strongly agree with motivating teenagers to work for their community without any intentional benefit.