Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

Some members of the society advocate that teenagers must participate in communal work without any charges or fees, while this definitely is beneficial to the community, it also is helpful to these youngsters. In my opinion, I completely agree with this notion. By volunteering into work for the community, teenagers expand their horizon by gaining essential skills like self-confidence, while they not only get to interact and socialize with existing individuals, they also have the chance to improve their communication and interpersonal traits, Furthermore they don't waste their time during their free hours, which provides them with a natural sense of accomplishment. For example, a teenager can participate during his summertime and can create more connections with the people, while helping out the old and poor, thus providing them with satisfaction in life, similarly they can apply academic learning to real-life events. This in turn helps them in understanding plethora of professions, which they can pursue accordingly By the same token, the community reaps the fruits, that is, a progressive and healthy society needs active participation of all its members, For example, new members, especially teenagers, can provide a new sense of perspective to all the volunteers and help them in tackling problems in fun and interesting ways, this gives the old the chance to experience new ways of living and make their lives simpler In conclusion, I believe that communal work is the right step forward for majority of teenagers, as it provides them with new contacts, helps them in choosing the right career paths and increases their self-worth within the society.