some people believe that technology in education can be a bone for students. Other people believe that it just create distraction.

Students are digital natives. They have grown up with technology; it is woven into their lives. Some people believe that it is useful to use technology as a learning tool in classrooms. Whereas, other people believe that it just creates a distraction. I will discuss both the views in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, using technology in the classroom allows you to experiment more in pedagogy and get instant feedback. For instance, it will enable the students for more active learning and can increase engagement through online polling or asking quiz questions during lectures. Secondly, technology ensures full participation in the classroom, which helps shy students as well who would not usually raise their hands in class. Also, it allows the teacher to regularly check in with the students for feedback on course materials and assignments. On the flip side, technology can be a distraction in the classroom. There are always some students who may find it hard to concentrate during lectures when a wide range of digital devices are around them. Furthermore, with the use of technology, it can be easy to foster cheating in class and on assignments. For example, the digital age makes it easier-from copying- and- pasting someone else's work to hiring an essay- writer from an online essay mill. Last but not least, some students do not have equal access to technology. To illustrate, some students cannot afford iPods, laptops or even the textbooks required for classes and learning. To conclude, it is clear that the benefits outweigh the cons. Technology can be a highly useful tool, but that is all it is- a tool. In today's hyper-connected world, constructive use of technology can enhance learning efficiently.