The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being over weight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society. How can this problem be solved.

Nowadays obesity is becoming a major issue in society. Increase in weight may lead to cause serious diseases and even death. This essay will discuss the reasons and some solutions, which we can use them to overcome this issue. In this era time management has the highest priority, so people eat junk/fast food to save their precious time, and this habit will make them addict to the fast food. Some people just eat them because they are fond of it. This will make them lazy for cooking, and this habit will also reflect on their other activities too. They become lazy to do exercise, walking, working, which will stimulate the rate of increasing weight. For example, a recent research conducted at the University of Alberta claims that 70% of the people who are not getting adequate nutritions, become lethargic in their near future. Hopefully, we can prevent this by taking some steps against it. Firstly, The government should impose higher taxes on unhealthy edible items such as pizza, burger, ready made meal, etc. This may drop the sales of these kind of food items significantly. Secondly, some NGO should spread awareness by conducting seminars, events and printing banners. Government should give incentives to the person who is not having meals like these. For example, in China, the people who are not having unhealthy nutritions and physically fit, they have to pay less taxes in comparison to obese persons. To conclude, to stay happy and wealthy keeping body in shape is essential, which can be done by regular workout and acquiring enough and proper nourishment.