Some people believe that technology has made man more social. with this opinion?

It is often believed that mankind has become more sociable due to the technological development. In my point of view, I strongly disagree because such development has affected human lives negatively causing them to become less social and petrified from confrontations. One of the reasons I believe that development of technology has an insurmountable affect is its dependency on the Individual’s performance of tasks and self-isolation. Whereas, without it, people depend on teamwork and interactions with others. In other words, instead of interacting and communicating with other human beings, they interact with electrical communication devices such as mobile phones, tablets and computers. To illustrate, the internet nowadays has become the new era addiction, in which people tend to socialize individually online, each on their own electronic devices. As a result, they become more introverts with an increasing preference to solitude. Another reason to consider is that some of the humankind’s jobs are being performed by automated technical devices such as robots, which in return do more harm than good to both individuals and society. This is due to the high capability of these robotic machines’ outstanding performance compared to humans, as they can work more reliable, smarter and for much prolonged hours. Thus, many people lose their jobs, causing them problematic financial circumstances and unaffordability of cost of living. This might develop into depression resulting in an anti-social person that cannot perform well in society. To conclude, despite technology being a powerful tool to connect people and facilitate their lives, I, otherwise, believe that it will result in more unsociable generations with no real life communication skills.