Raising oil prices is the best way to tackle traffic congestion.

It is argued that the traffic issues can be addressed by higher costs of petrol. In my opinion, I strongly believe that it is a brilliant idea to increase tax in fuel as a way to alleviate the traffic problems. It in inevitable that the government should levy a tariff on oil which would lead to a notable fall in the number of traffic congestions. The petrol stations would pass on these taxes to the consumers in the form of higher prices and this would result in people not being able to afford fuel due to the prohibitively expensive costs. As a result, it would reduce the consumption of private vehicles which can be one of the key attributes to the gridlock, which would turn citizens to use the public transportation for their travelling. Thanks to these transitional modes of transport, the number of people commuting by cars or motorbikes would decline considerably and this leads to deal with traffic which has been backed up. On the other hand, investing in infrastructure is also a point to be taken into consideration when rising the cost of oil. In other words, this revenue has been used to tackle the traffic jams. To be more precise, tax could be used in repairing and maintaining the roads which have been under degraded and one of the key factors influencing the overload of traffic. In addition, due to the urbanization, the population has been increasing constantly and that causes the increase of vehicles substantially. The authorities, therefore, can be complementary to build more overpasses or construct new roads to relieve the burden of the number of private vehicles on the roads at the same time and taxes on oil can be considered as an ideal finance. In conclusion, it is not exaggerating to say that the higher prices of oil can be a life-saver to solve the traffic issues in the cutting-edge world.