It is the job of governments and companies to deal with the huge environmental problems which we face. Individuals on their own can do little or nothing’. What is your opinion about this statement

It is a common argument that all the environmental concerns are the responsibility of either the state or the related firms and not of the citizens. However, I am of a strong viewpoint that an individual can contribute a lot to safeguard the biodiversity of the planet and the absolute burden is not on the government or other agencies. Admittedly, it is obvious that government or local bodies cannot be omnipresent to counter the environmental issues, so it becomes the sheer duty of the citizens to become vigilant enough to support the authorities and making them aware of any ongoing mischief spoiling the flora or fauna in surrounding. For illustration in case of illegal mining or unauthorised cutting of forest trees or hunting of extinct animals, it becomes necessary to be eyes and ears, thus reporting of such crimes against nature by residents, is of utmost importance to save the earth. In addition to the above, each of us must take a vow to plant at least one sapling in every rainy season to make the earth greener as the government has limited resources and we must not wait for someone else to do the job, which we owe to our plane. In India one man devoted, twenty eight years of his life repaying mother nature by planting millions of trees, ultimately creating a forest spread in hundred of acres. This is the example of one man, one must imagine how great difference can seven billion people can make. To conclude, I would say that every person counts and one should make a little effort, when it comes to our environment and it is not the sole liability of nation or companies to take care of ecology and we must not wait for them to come to correct the mistake we all have done so far.