Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature and history of their own country, rather than the literature and history of other countries.

It is said that children should learn literature and history of their nation rather than those of other nations. While learning their own nation's literature and history are mandatory in almost all countries, I believe that it can be an option to learn other countries' greatest books and historical events. On one hand, each country has its rich culture and evolution throughout a long period of time, from the day the ancestors finding land to set up a living, protect people and territory from enemies to building up a dependent and prosperous nation. All its events were captured by writing evidences in which literature and history were used. Therefore, by teaching children their own literature and history, children can enrich more knowledge about the culture, people and development of their country so that they can love and have great pride as well as passing through the generations in order to reserve literature and history. On the other hand, as the world became flatter than ever before, children have more opportunities to study or live in foreign countries. In order to adapt to the living, culture and people in a new country, one of the best ways is to learn via books and historical events of the country where they live. These also help children have more connections and more local friends. In conclusion, it is significantly important to let children learn literature and history of their country. It also has some helps where children can have opportunities to learn the same of foreign countries.