Some people believe that students should be given one long vacation each year Others believe that students should have several short vacations throughout the year Which viewpoint do you agree with Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether students should have a long vacation or not. While some scholars prefer to have many short vacations in the year, I hold the opposite view. Personally, I think students should have one long vacation each year. To begin with, when students have a long vacation, they will get more entertainments. They will have the chance to discover the city that they visit and enjoy spending much time over there. For instance, when I had two months vacations last year, I came to the United states and I took road trip between states. I went first to Niagara Fall and I enjoyed the waterfalls over there. Then, I drove to New York and visited the Time Square. Furthermore, I went to smoky mountains in Tennessee. Also, I was able to enjoy the walking river in San Antonio, Taxes. I did all that and I discovered many places because the long vacation that I had. On the other hand, If I had short vacation definitely I would not be able to travel around all these cities. Adding to the previous point, when scholars have a long vacation, they will have the time to get relaxed. They will refresh their brains from the huge stress during the heavy study. For instance, if some students take long days to keep their brains calm and avoid any kinds of annoying thoughts, they would allow more tissues in the brain to develop and generate. Thus, they will come to the next semester more energetic and eager to learn and accept information. On top of that, when students take a long vacation, they will save their budget. There are many tourists companies that offer an enormous discount when people book for more than three weeks. For example, last times I tried to make a hotel reservation through Priceline application. At first, the price was $300 per night for only three days in Las Vegas. However, the price dramatically dropped when I booked for three weeks. It was only $50 per night. Apparently, scholars will save cash when they take a long vacation each year. In conclusion, I encourage students to get one long vacation each year. This is not only because they will enjoy more but also, they will get relaxed and save their budget.