Some people believe that students should be given one long vacation each year. Others believe that students should have several short vacations throughout the year. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choi

These days, people are often interested in establishing their own businesses instead of doing a job in companies or organizations. Although there are many legitimate reasons for it, there are some drawbacks of it as well. The first cause of preferring to be self- employed is the freedom of making a decision. When people work under other supervision, they usually have to work according to the plans and orders of their superiors. Sometimes, during making a significant decision they might be involved in conflicts with their bosses, which is frustrating for some people. Another reason is the flexible work time. Not for everyone does the typical office time work. Few people like to go to the office on their own timetable. Therefore, having themselves self- employed is the only option for them. But nothing comes without negative effects, as does self-employment. Being an entrepreneur means you have to take up all the responsibilities by yourself. For example, from setting up a business to recruiting employers, finding a good place for the office premises, and even accumulating capital to begin are attributed to you, which, sometimes, might be overwhelming to tackle everything at a time. Moreover, there is no guarantee to have the financial stability that you have if you do a job in fixed salary under other companies. Because it depends on your success than how much profit you will make from your work. Therefore, you always have to run the risk of financial loss. In conclusion, people prefer to work by themselves because there is freedom of choice and time. Nevertheless, it has some disadvantages like undertaking all accountabilities single-handed as well as having an uncertain financial status.