Tpo 43 speaking question 2Some students attend college full-time, while others attend college part-time. Which do you think is better? Explain why.

There is no denying that in most of the countries people, especially adolescents prefer to avoid the military service and start thinking to be part of the work force without having any experience or studies. I strongly agree with the idea of having mandatory military service can bring many benefits to the society. I will support this view with arguments and examples in the following paragraphs. Firstly, having the national service as compulsory will help teenagers to have the opportunity to be trained in different aspects such as: team work, working under pressure and to overcome difficult situations, these skills can be more important that technical knowledge when looking for a job, currently companies are looking for staff who are able to tackle difficult situations that happen every day. On the other hand, despite my shared view I believe the mandatory service should be done in a short period of time (not over 1 year), and then give the opportunity to the young people to decide if they want to continue with that career, or if they want to start their studies in another field. In some South American countries for example, most of the teenagers go to the army for just over six months after they have finished their school and after they can start with their university. In conclusion, being in the army is not only about learning how to fight or using special equipment, it is also about learning life lessons to make young people strong and give enough tools to survive any hard situation