In some countries, the average weight of children is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the cause of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Despite being aware of the hazardous impact of obesity on health, people around the world are aggravating than they used to be. This essay will discuss the major causes of this issue and suggest some vital solutions to untangle it. The main causes of increasing body weight and decreasing fitness levels are the sluggish lifestyles of people and excessive usage of junk food. Fast food companies are investing in advertisements to promote their products on TV and the internet. As we know, these commercials make unhealthy food seem extremely tempting. As a result, people especially children unconsciously want to cram unhealthy foods. Unfortunately, excessive consumption of fast food leads to obesity. Another factor enhancing cases of obesity is the sluggish lifestyle of people. Due to the growing school and work pressure, children, as well as adults, do not have spare time to work out. In spite of that, even when people are free, instead of working out in a gym, they prefer to watch a movie on the TV or computer. This way of life has a negative impact on their health. When it comes to solutions, there are several solutions for untangling this issue. Promoting health awareness among people and eliminating food advertisements are the best ways to untangle this issue. Once humanity is aware of the negative effect of obesity, they are more likely to take action to change their lifestyle. Another solution is to ban misleading food advertisements that target children. Punishing these companies may be a solution, so all these factors and solutions depend on the government. To conclude, humanity shouldn’t underestimate the growing cases of obesity and should assemble to be strong opponents in front of these troubles.