Some people believe that sport has an important role in society. Others, however, feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people.

The current world is experiencing a large transition in involving more in physical activities in order to be fit and healthy. Some amount of sports enthusiastic people believes that sports play a vital role in society while some still thinks it's just a leisure activity. This essay will discuss the difference of opinion among people regarding the role of sports in the society. On one hand, People who knew about sports believe that it is necessary and has a positive implication in the society. The reason behind it is because sports make people work actively and in addition to it, it also increases confidence which further helps them to succeed in life. For instance, Ronaldo participating more in physical activities helped him to save a couple of people from the recent bush fires because of his athletic's Efforts. Hence, involving in sports activities enable people to work effectively and can contribute largely to the society. On the other hand, some people believe it's not that important and they also feel it's just a leisure activity for some people. They feel it doesn't take them any where in their carrier's and something that doesn't help in their carrier is just a waste of time. For example, Ram prefers to involve in more research activities than sports and this resulted him to win a Nobel prize as he didn't waste his time in involving in physical activities. Hence, these sets of people believe that people must involve in activities which build careers rather than spending time in activities which doesn't take you anywhere. So, do we need sports in our lives? Well, It's always a debatable topic in the society whether its important or just a pass time activity that people do. There are few evidences which say that they play a crucial role in the society while few say they are not. In my opinion, Sports are really important for personal development and boost once confidence.