Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

It is quiet common these days to see some catchphrases for women's rights, and a lot of arguments are going on for providing more opportunities for women to be as equal as men. This question states that universities should accept men and women equally in any subject. In this essay, I will discuss my view, and draw my conclusion in this argument. No doubt that some subjects are fitting better for a specific gender. For example, some subjects need more muscles and horrific power while other subjects need multitasking ability and critical vision. Having equal numbers in the previous subjects is unfair and it will be like asking for equality by doing the opposite. Also, the acceptance process should depend on subject competencies and requirements regardless the gender. Certainly, it acquires you to study a subject to have the knowledge and the prerequisite for that subject. Being women and men will not play a role in that unless the subject will fit better for the other gender. Equality between genders is desirable in any field, but asking for equal numbers will harm the university standards, likewise, it will lead to ethical problems. If the university accepts a female over a male, who has qualifications that beat hers, the university standards will absolutely over the year diminish as a result. Moreover, acceptance of a gender over the other, even if the subject requirements are clear who should be chosen, will be ethically unacceptable and will harm the university reputation over the years. In conclusion, I believe that treating women equally is dependable, but splitting the vacancies equally between men and women for every subject is unreasonable. An acceptance process in universities must depend on the subject requirements to be fairer, and to achieve the meaning of equality, and this is actually what women are looking for.