Some people believe that spending time away from people we care about helps us improve our relationship with them, because being away from these people makes us realize how important they are to us. Other people believe that to improve our relationships w

Throughout history, friendship relationships have played a prominent role in personal life. Due to its paramount importance and direct impact on a given person, efforts for its improvements have always been amongst the top priorities of personal life. One of the issues regarding this topic is the spending time away from people we care about helping us to improve our relationship with them. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that being away from people we care about makes us realize how important they are to us, while others believe that spending time apart can damage or harm a relationship. I, despite the general consensus, contend that, we should spend as much time with our friends as possible. In what follows, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint. The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that striking a balance is a must in our relationships. Due to the complexity of new life, realistic limits are imposed on the amount of time we can spend with our friends. If we impose a low level of availability in our relationship too, others will become the top priorities of our life. After a while, we will adapt to spending time with our work, computer game, social network and so on. Studies show that, today social network become the best friend of 60 percent of people in Iran. In other word, they are rival of our friendship relationship. So, there is no doubt that absence really hurt to our relationship. To illustrate this issue, take a personal example, back in 2012, one day I think that spending a time away from my best friend help me to realize how important they are to me, but unexpectedly, results were completely different. I try to launch new work on campus, in this way became familiar with new people, spend all of time with them or at the office. Suddenly, I figure out we don’t have any common words, spending time apart cause to break our relationship. Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that without keeping in touch with our friend, we can’t transfer our emotions to them. Spending time with them cause to talking about a variety of issues, we will become more familiar with their habits, emotions, concerns and so on. When they confront with a problem, we can help them to solve it. Take a personal experience as an example, I have a plethora of problems relating to the wedding party, not only are my friends supportive, but they also help me to manage problems. All efforts and presence beside me contributing to the fact that I realize how they are important for me. In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that spending our time a part of our friend not only couldn’t improve our relation but also have awful effect. Striking a balance is the most important factor in order to improve our friendship relationship. Consequently, it is highly suggested that people keep in touch with their friends.