Some people believe that spending time away from people we care about helps us improve our relationship with them, because being away from these people makes us realize how important they are to us. Other people believe that to improve our relationships w

"Nowadays, many people from the countrysides (rural areas) are tending to relocate to the downtown for study and work. While it is argued that the merits of this phenomenon outweigh the drawbacks, I believe that the social effects such as accommodation problem, traffic congestion, and urban quality of life are broad and far-reaching in long-term. It should be noted that commuting behaviour is affected by the location of both workplace and residence. For example, the span between the buildings and the city centres can be considered as a proxy for accessibility, together with the density of population and jobs nearby. Whilst workplace locations are determined by the policies as urban development, the choice of residential location is affected by different political and economic factors. Then the urban population has been increasing as a consequence of accessing better income and higher education. However, choosing the housing areas near the workplace and the college is not always possible. It results in the need for people to frequently travel across the city. When the public transportation is not always an ideal choice, mass private motorisation contributed to widespread traffic congestion and increased pollution in urban areas. Planners observed the bottleneck and began major road and highway expansions, thus increasing the urban footprint that leads to the transport problem be more aggravation. They changed the approach by introducing the employment decentralisation policies. Then traffic congestion and pollution have been reduced significantly thanks to the reduction in the commuting distance and the observed increases in walking, bicycling and public transport usage. Overall, relocating to the downtown promises better job opportunities and educational conditions, but has a great impact to the society due to the imbalance in urban development. Hence, policy initiatives that seek to reduce commuting or private car usage needs to be focussed on multiple areas in terms of relocating workplaces and homes, together with a suite of policies affecting the costs or travel times of different transport modes. "