Some people think it is more fun to spend time with friends in restaurants or cafés. Others think it is more fun to spend time with friends at home. Which do you thinkis better? Explain why.

It is often thought by some people that children are given an ample amount of free time and they believe that this time ought to be utilized for doing more school work. I do not agree with this view. To begin with, I think children ought spend their free time playing games and other physical activities. This is because they spend at least 6 to 8 hours at school and are given too much homework after school hours and they also need to stay fit and healthy throughout the year in order to study and obtain good grades. To illustrate, recent studies conducted by the National Education Organisation revealed that children spending their free time on physical activities along with school work acquired high grades compared to those spending all their time on school work. Moreover, when they participate in games with other children at the playground, they get to meet different people with whom they can make friends and be stress-free. If children had to do school work in their free time, they would miss some crucial opportunities like making friends with other people and being healthy. There are other essential activities such as yoga, and other essential classes which must be imparted to children. The reason for this is that these activities enable them to gain knowledge in general knowledge which is a must in today's world. For instance, many studies disclose that children are likely to obtain vital knowledge when they are engaged in playing games and participating in other physical activities. If children allocate their free time on physical games and other activities. If children allocate their free time on physical games and other activities, they will definitely attain high grades and will be able to socialize with others later in their lives. In conclusion, even though children spending all of their time on school work can enjoy some benefits, in my opinion, they can stay healthy and secure good grades and develop their communication skills with others in their lives if they spend their free time on physical games and other activities.