Is it better to enjoy your money when you earn it or it is better to save for some time in the future?

In recent decades, many governments have considerable expenditure on the improvement of citizens’ lifestyle. Although some argue that medical treatments for ill people are much more important, the preventive measures have proved their sake in the long run. There are many reasons why changes in people’s lifestyle have more long-term benefits. Firstly, the provision of public infrastructure helps citizens enhance their health, which leads to the effects on a large scale. For example, in a family, if parents have a healthy lifestyle, they will have a naturally positive impact on their children on a daily basis. Secondly, creating a balanced lifestyle brings people good health conditions, which help them have sufficient energy and enthusiasm to work and study. In fact, the health of each person that results in the power of a nation’s workforce, especially the younger generations, which is a vital factor in the development of its economy. On the other hands, the method of providing treatments for patients also proves some certain drawbacks. The one thing is as ailments are not temporary problems, the efforts that have gone into curing them may not take the root of these problems. The fact is that ailments result from the long process of accumulation through daily habits, so the most effective method is changing these habits gradually. Another thing is the expenditure of upgrading the whole of the medical system is an enormous number with any governments. Therefore, this isn’t really the best choice in this situation, compared with the expense of preventive methods. In conclusion, it is true that enhancing people’s lifestyle brings more benefits instead of focusing on curing more and more patients in the long term. The governments should consider spending more and more budget in health infrastructure so as to improve the medical conditions of the public.