Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Education is a critical task as it leads to the development of the beneficiary. A child will learn something or the other with every action they perform. So there are different opinions about assignments given at home. Some are in favour of the task while many are against the system. With increase population and cutthroat competition, schools have designed their curriculum which best fits their students to become a competitive individual. Much of exertion has been given on extra curriculum activities along with practice. It brings tremendous pressure, which is perhaps difficult for many pupils. Countless parents do not favour the concept of study, which apparently going to be a burden. It consumes a lot of hours and act as hindrance to other social life and playing time, it sounds hard enough to cope with both at a pace. On the other side, a good number of parents nurture the significance of assigning task at home. It plays a pivotal role in brain development and time-management. Some outputs are only produced when pressurised, they will learn to deal with academic as well as playing, and prove themselves to be more efficient than counterparts. For instance, in my city, there are schools who pressurize students with both exercise as well as home assignments, and statistics have shown a positive response. Summing up with the facts, ultimate output of any action results in a favourable or undesired outcome. More pressure with the study may turn out fruitful for a student, whilst if not at all may turn a child towards laziness. So according to me a considerable amount of homework is a significant part of the education system. It will benefit children in the future run.