Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth.

Every human deserves a set of fundamental rights irrespective of their affordability and 'Education' is one such right. In most of the countries, it is limited to the higher societies which define the country's lower economic status. I strongly agree that every individual must be provided with basic schooling, which is giving them an opportunity to shape their future. According to me, it is the most essential amenity after food, water and shelter, which are considered as basic human needs. There are several reasons why literacy should be given the utmost importance. First and foremost, as it is often said that learning starts at home, training is essential for the parents in raising their kids with good values. Education is not about achieving high degrees or becoming doctors and scientists. It includes the fundamental knowledge about health, hygiene, and social values which play a major role in a very early stage while growing up. For instance, how will an ignorant parent take care of the child's nutrition and how will he guide his child to become a successful person in the future. In addition to this, children from uneducated families often turn to be daily labour, pick-pocketers and sometimes even criminals, that explain the unethical nature of the people, whereas the upper class kids are thriving to prove themselves in various fields at early ages. Poverty is one of the reasons why the significance of teaching is never taken seriously despite of its long-term advantages. However, it is the government's responsibility to make study compulsory for every individual, rich or poor, boy or girl, child or adult irrespective of their age, class and gender. People often do not consider tits significance, as it has become very expensive, which is why it is considered as a luxury these days. They prefer to work and earn money instead of studying which might help to support their families financially. Therefore free coaching must be provided at least till a certain age, which helps them decide what they want to do with their lives. When there is no financial burden, people often tend to show interest which unknowingly helps them to be aware of several issues unknowingly making them better citizens. To sum up, affordability is primarily the reason for the high levels of illiteracy of any uneducated nation which is why it has to be complementary for every human. I completely support this idea of providing free education making it a basic right instead of making it a luxury.