Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

The IT Industry is booming worldwide, making students use more laptops and tablets. As a result, few individuals believe this is an effective trend, whilst others are of the impression that this will give bad effects. This essay completely agrees with this being a good development. The following paragraphs will discuss both points of view in detail. To begin with, pupils can score high grades in examination as they get multiple options for courses using the internet. They don’t have to be dependent on tuitions or classes as there are many online lectures and video sessions available on various subjects. Also, there would be a substantial rise in career opportunities for learners who are computer literate. For instance, many multinational companies consider employees who are well versed in using desktop and laptops. On the other hand, some people disagree with the above benefits. They fear humans might lose personal communication in the increase of online contact. If there is no personal talk there are no family or friends, which leads to isolation. Although humans are afraid of no face to face interaction, there are several options to communicate using the virtual world of computers. To support the above, Hangouts and Skype make it possible to do a live video and audio conversation. In light of the above, positives like getting high ranks in exams are evident. Contrarily, few individuals think this would lead to a negative situation. To conclude, rather than being afraid of no human interaction, using technology wisely is the best way to deal with it.