Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Although, it is commonly accepted by most of the people that the homework is vitally essential for shaping a better future of the children. However, there is an argument against above thought and some parents thinks that such work from the home is not necessary and such practice must not be promoted. I have a strong belief due to my experience from my childhood that homework must not be ignored and is required due to various reasons, which I will discuss in following paragraphs. First of all, homework helps to make a child independent. For illustration a task achieved at home without any guidance of a teacher builds confidence in a child. Further, it helps to give direction to the energy of a child. A child has a tremendous source of energy within in comparison to an adult and if such power is not channelised with care it might lead to the path of destruction or bad habits. Another benefit of homework is that it keeps children busy for some time and helps him to concentrate on positive things rather than to explore vaguely the negative options. For example a free child can become prey of restlessness. Hence, it becomes necessary due to some above reasons to implement the concept of homework in a child's life. As we can infer from the above arguments that how homework does effect a physiology of a child, it has to be the concern of the teachers that they should overburden the ward by giving hefty amount of homework as such practice may loosen the morale of a child due to his or her incompetence at such tender age. The task given to the pupils must be based on some activities to encourage the involvement of child without much interference of the parents. Moreover, every individual child has his or her own interests and requisites. So it becomes the prime responsibility of the mentor to understand and analyse the thought process of a child and design the homework as per ward's need and suitability to enhance the potential of the child. To summarize, I must say that the concept of homework must not be ignored rather it should be implemented in a secure and safe future of a child and teachers must put more efforts to make it child centred.