Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

Governments should make budget for different fields before the start of a year. So, they can manage which basements need to dedicate, or even which section can be omitted. There is a debate, mostly between critics who are not in art, and in contrast, artworks lovers that should a government spend money on craft or not. For sure, a civilization is not just based on a unique group of interests, even though they are the majority. To be honest, investing money in subsets that have publicity attention is so smart decision to gain the most of people satisfaction. That is why, politicians try to find some places, equipment, or systems which prove their abilities of enhancing an urban, such as enhancing favourite sport of a region, transportation or so on. But as it was mentioned above, the majority are not the whole part of a society. So, it is reasonable for each government to have expenses that may not be logical by a few groups. Art is a one of those illogical groups which its popularity is not so much, but it has been the soul of a society. As you feed your body, you must feed your soul, too. So investing money on artistic fields is obviously necessary. For example, it is considerable that based on researches in states that people have more artistic pleasure, they could be more motivated. However, based on the requirements of a district, government should assign a distinct budget based on its importance, due to provide all the basic materials for improving the area. For instance, some public institution is greatly advisable to be established by successful politicians. These tips are acceptable in most part of the world. However, in some countries like Austria art is their basic interest. Altogether, we cannot prevent to allocate a budget to the interests of a few percent of people in order to have the satisfaction of the bigger part. But governors could make an appropriate allocation to all portions to cultivate all potential and abilities of entire people.