Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing games for children.

Many people across the globe believe, children should pay more attention to going through a book than spending a large chunk of time in viewing TV or playing digital games. However, I believe that books and other leisure activity play a vital role in molding career of a teenager. To begin with, book is the most effective way to get knowledge essential for learning and building a profession. It provides subject understanding which is highly required to develop cognitive skills. By reading stories, books and magazine a teen can learn pronunciation and build a wide range of vocabulary. It also increases a child’s attention span and advance the ability to concentrate. In addition to that, it expands talent to express themselves in a bolder, realistic and confident way. All above advantages cannot be ignored when it comes to shape occupation of a minor. On the other hand, umpteen TV programs are aimed to impart valuable lessons of life like, role of discipline in our life and why we need to respect our elder to youngsters. Importance of games cannot be overlooked, these days several games are designed to enlarge the horizon of intelligence among little one and need some sort of sharpness to play. The world is heading rapidly towards skill oriented era and a youth must hold multiple skill to construct a flawless career. Active participation in many fields will allow them to learn different ability. To conclude, reading books gives an ample amount of information to youth and which help them in many ways, but benefit of playing games and watching opera cannot be snubbed when it comes to erect a successful profession.