Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children.

In the contemporary society, children have numerous ways to gain information and entertain such as books, tv or computer games. There is a school of thought that for children, it is better to read stories from books rather than watching tv or playing computer games. In my opinion, I totally agree with this view. For a variety of reasons, children will greatly benefit from reading books. Firstly, it helps improve children’s imagination. By this I mean that when we read a book, we can create characters, contexts or actions in our mind within words in books that authors use to describe. This exercise stimulates many functions of the brain the most. In addition, reading not only helps develop creativity but also enhance verbal abilities. This is because there are a wide range of complicated and useful vocabulary and sentences in books which children can memorize to enrich their speech. apart from the practical reasons expressed above, I believe that reading books also helps people discover their own unique version. A reason for this is that people have different ways to judge and interpret the issue due to their angle of view. For example, one person may find the jungle to be peaceful, while another may feel that there are many wild beasts. As a result, reading books give children an opportunity to have independent thoughts and grow up to become their sole and irreplaceable version. In conclusion, I firmly believe that reading stories from books give children more benefits than watching tv and playing games. In the future, it would be a way to evaluate the academic level of people.