Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children.

Many people would accept that one of the highest priorities in today's world is an effective way of learning for children. While many people have suggested that reading books brings more beneficial than watching TV shows and video games and my belief is that the side of the former is better. On the one hand, those who argued that broadcastings and e-games are considered as important activity base their arguments on its advantages. The first of these is that playing cyber-games can help children to ease the stress after studying hard. Indeed, children, nowadays, can get under pressure from exercise in their school or extra-classes, so, they can use video games as a type of entertainment thanks to the stunning images and lively music of these games. Another significant reason is that the role of TV in developing language ability is also crucial. In other words, English programs allow children not only to learn by heart vocabulary quickly by showing vivid images on the screen, but also to improve listening skills from watching cartoons or films in English. However, I equally believe that books are a tool that helps to cultivate knowledge and imagination in children. The primary reason is that books enhance thinking skills early because kids can understand the consequences of action as well as learn to exercise logic through reading books. To illustrate, when a kid reads a fairy tale story, they will have to think and use their creativity to realize the cause and effect of each character in this book and then, children can comprehend the basics of what is right and wrong. Additionally, the other point is that the stories in the book allow children to open their minds and gain intelligence. In fact, books can arouse curiosity in children because, in children's books, it's decorated with colourful pictures and fascinating content which makes children discover an expanding chain of knowledge in a particular topic. In conclusion, while the benefits of watching TV and using cyber-games are undeniable, they cannot outweigh the role of reading books in enhancing children’s thinking and understanding.