Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used.

People have different views about the study materials used for students. I believe that, even though online gives an easy access to download books, printed content should be used for studying. There are many free contents available, for children, on the Internet which some people argue that it should be used for reading and writing purposes. Because of digitalisation, a child may not have to physically carry textbooks and workbooks, for all the subjects, used in studying. For example, a tablet may be sufficient, as all information on all subjects can be saved and can be referred multiple times as required. Also besides, there is no risk of loosing the data, on account of theft or damage of a tablet, as the data can be copied on a real time and saved on the server. On the other hand, there are different books published by well known publishers which are used for academic purposes. Some countries have a standard norm on printing of materials which are used for studying. This means that only trusted and authenticated information is printed and even some printing presses are nominated by the government. Furthermore, such information is approved by education ministers of respective countries. For instance, India follows strict guidelines on the study materials which are used in schools and universities and is reviewed every year. As a result, children are not misled. In conclusion, although online resources are easily available, they cannot be trusted as the sources are unknown, whereas the printed material available in the market are authenticated and some are even approved by an institution.