Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children.

Reading story books have recently been claimed to be more beneficial for children than watching television or playing e-games on the computer. For kids who are book addicts, this is absolutely true since nothing can be compared with enjoying a story. First off, TV watching is inferior to story book reader. The former is associated with the habit of 'watching' rather than 'reading' whereas the latter is the opposite. Some might say that the two are very similar for anyone involved needs to use their eyes. Reasonable as it is, those who believe so do not really take into consideration the point that readers can stop at a page and contemplate about it for as long as possible, especially when it comes to hard-to-understand stories, such as mystery books. Second of all, reading story books is also superior to playing computer games. Admittedly, being engaged in game playing on the computer is undeniably great fun as a wonderful stress reliever, but games are games only. However, story book reading is associated with a multitude of educational benefits, one of which is the cultivation of the emotions. In this current world, fewer and fewer people have any interest in enjoying a short story or a novel, so they need to be immersed in this environment at an early age. The earlier the better. If children laugh or cry with the characters in a story, they will gradually develop feelings of loving other human beings in real life. In conclusion, my perspective concerning the great joy gained from reading story books has been clarified. This actually might not be highly appreciated by children with other interests. In this technological world, it is not surprising that the majority of kids prefer to be engaged elsewhere. Each to his own.