Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed

In the recent times, the trend of having own work instead of working under an organisation has been widespread. There are many factors behind this overwhelming tendency and some merits are also associated with the same approach which will be explicated in the upcoming paragraphs. To inaugurate with the reasons, the independence is the prominent one, as a person has a right to take the decision for his business and can change the same in a case of emergency, which is not possible while being an employee of a company. To illustrate, the shopkeeper can select the location of his shop as per his wish. In addition, a businessman can select the working hours for himself. In other words, an individual has freedom to devote his time to his enterprise, while it is impossible for the workers to choose their hours to do work and they are forced to spend a specific time on the duty. For example, the private employees are restricted to do a job of minimum 8 hours. Therefore, the modern masses are inclining towards the self employment. However, there are some drawbacks to this phenomenon. The burden of all departments is the important one, since a specific working unit has the onus of only one department, whereas the entrepreneur has the responsibility of the whole trade, which may be the reason of stress for him. For an instance, a managing director has to employ different individuals for certain works, which is an uphill task to do. Besides, the financial loss is incurred by the employer as the company is his property, but the each person in an organisation gets the same salary in each month regardless of profit or loss received by the company. Thus, self employed masses have, sometimes, to combat with these obstacles. In compendium, I want to reiterate that people, nowadays, prefer to make own field owing to distinct reasons, but the demerits of the same cannot be ignored and can be weeded out by an appropriate planning.