Some people believe that price is the only consideration when buying something.

Nowadays, procuring item criteria vary from person to person. Many people hold the view that price is the sole criterion in purchasing products. I strongly oppose the given statement, and I will express my opinion throughout this essay. First of all, the payment is not the sole identifier of the quality of the products. Although the expense in purchasing items is a decisive factor, it cannot be the most significant thing. From an economic view, many people buy numerous items at a lower cost in spite of their high quality. To cite an example, nowadays, a vast number of people who are fans of a particular brand wait in long ques and acquire expensive products due to its brand name, while many other items have a higher quality with reasonable prices. Secondly, from my point of view, demand is the leading principles for purchasing products. One' s requirement represents a vital role in its decision to acquire a product. Thus, when someone does not require an item, they will be reluctant to obtain it. Research findings confirm that there are four main principles in purchasing items, which the first one is the need and the last one is the cost. Therefore price cannot be the sole consideration. In conclusion, the price is one of the factors in buying things. However, it definitely cannot identify the quality of the goods. Moreover, the requirement plays a prominent role in this matter. I dissent with that price is the only consideration in obtaining products.