Some people believe that price is the only consideration when buying something. Give your opinion and include relevant examples

Nowadays, price as only consideration when buying is becoming popular among certain sections of society. These people claim that more the price better the product will be in terms of quality. This essay will argue why price is not the only area to be considered while buying and how other factors are equally important in this decision. Expensive things are better in quality and durability has always been mindset of some people. They are justifiably worried that possessing things that are not costly will have a negative impact on their status in society. People care about their image in society. In their quest to impress others, they often purchase things by going into debt. A study by a recent Business magazine revealed that 70% of the credit card purchases made are for high end products. So why price should not be the only factor while purchasing? Before buying anything, proper research and time should be spent in terms of identifying the value it is providing for the money being spent. Shopkeepers have known for long that people tend to consider expensive things as best and hence have been exploiting this for their own benefit. A recent survey by a well-known magazine has found that 60% of the product value comes from branding exercise. Companies try to recover the advertisement amount they spent from customer by charging them more. Lesser known brand can offer same or better quality and durability than the well-known brand. Hence, it is in the interest of customer to think and make any decision and not to succumb to shopping impulses. In conclusion, I think the price should not be the only deciding factor, people must plan and research before making any decision on buying expensive products to avoid problems in future if they cannot afford it.