Some people believe that price is the only consideration while buyingsomething. Give youropinion and include relevant examples.

Generally, few percentages of the population consider money as a primary element when purchasing a product or service. I agree to the statement as wealth always plays an important role in people’s life and it is safe to spend money on necessary goods than the luxuries. On one hand, advertisement plays a vital role in marketing a product by pressurizing people to buy things despite of their capacity to afford. People are mesmerized by the adverts shown in television, roads, banners, shops and lose their ability to re-think if the product is worth the money. It resists them to categorise the products based on their quality and durability. For instance, people are habituated to spend plenty of money on any product or services where discounts are offered irrespective of its necessity. On the other hand, mankind now a days are interested in owning luxury products even if their account balance does not favour. However, banks have found the solution. They provide credit cards which helps people to achieve their desires and pushes them into debt. There are situations where money should not be the primary consideration, for instance, in emergency cases related to hospitals. Another demonstration is, people buy luxurious homes by taking loans though cost effective homes are available in the market and struggle to repay. I would like to conclude stating that, money needs to be spent wisely and it should be the primary consideration before investing into any product or service, as wealth is just a variable and not a constant.