Some people believe that preserving natural environment is crucial, however, most make no effort to do so. Why do you think this is happening? What are some simple actions that could help the environment?

It is commonly believed that preservation of natural resources is imperative, yet most of the people seem to exert no effort in doing so. Understanding some causes and mindset of such people may help to solve some of the trouble and safeguard or minimise the deteriorating environment. To embark with, lack of awareness is the foremost reason, why the vast majority of individuals appear to be the unmindful about the current situation. Normally, people have a tendency to deal with short term problems without predicting long term cause of such decision. This is due to they are not educated about formal issues about environment and they take detrimental effects of environment for granted. For example, residents of urban area release their daily utilization dirty water releases in a river or clean water canal. Even though they are aware that such action will clog the whole system, they still consider it as a short term solution. It is only when a devastating flood or other natural disaster occurs, then they come to realise their actions. However, some basic solutions can be applied to solve aforementioned basic issues. The first is, awareness campaign help by government. For instance, In India “Swatch Bharat” campaign got huge success, such that people are considering the cleanliness as priority and even volunteering to clean rivers and roads. In addition to the traditional press, social media is a powerful mean of passing information to every part of the nation. Besides this, a local ruling party can help the environment by taking steps to segregate the waste such as bio-degradable or non bio-degradable or recyclable waste. To put this in a nutshell, I believe that an individual’s awareness is the key to maintain the ecosystem. Concentrated efforts of every human being along with government’s aid are much more effective to achieve the environment saving goal.