Some people believe that preserving natural environment is crucial; however, most make no effort to do so. Why do you think this is happening? What are some simple actions that could help the environment?

It is commonly believed that preservation of the environment is imperative, yet most people do absolutely nothing to save the planet. In this essay, I will first highlight certain problems which deteriorate our “Mother Earth” and then discuss the possible remedies for it. To begin with, lack of awareness programmes in schools is the foremost reason why the vast majority of the masses tend to neglect the environmental issues. Needless to say, unlike in the developed countries, school pupils of developing countries barely get educated about crucial issues pertaining to the environment. For instance, in Pakistan, the school curriculum does not include lessons on the environment. As a result, children become negligent and tend to take the environment for granted. If schools had made it mandatory to teach the subjects like, waste management and recycling, young people would grow up with a sense of responsibility towards the preservation of natural resources. Thus, local education commissions should take numerous initiatives to include the environmental sciences in educational syllabus. Similarly, corporations barely demonstrate a sense of commitment towards saving the planet from destruction. For example, despite the rules and regulations imposed by the government, factories exploit the legal loopholes and dump hazardous waste in the sea. Similarly, smoke from industrial chimneys is believed to be the major cause of global warming. This is because the companies ignore the long-term effects of such actions on our future generations for the sake of some short term gains. If establishments and manufacturers had taken, the detrimental effects of industrial pollution, in to consideration, planet earth would be cleaner and greener. To conclude, although preserving the natural resources is of immense importance, the educational bodies and corporate entities seem ignorant of this fact. If the children obtain theoretical and practical knowledge about this issue, and companies take responsibility of their waste management procedures, we can save the planet from further deterioration.