One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

One of the major impact of better medical facilities, is that mortality rate has increased and individuals are living longer than olden times. This essay disagrees that the advantages of this improvement are on the higher side as compared to the disadvantages. The below paragraphs will discuss both the aspects in detail. First and foremost, increased lifespan will result in competition in all the areas. In other words, there will high level of rivalry in the business sector, job markets, share markets, education sector and so on. If that happens, it can be predicted that there would be a major breakdown in the economy of the country in a couple of years. Second, the population will increase at a tremendous scale leading to the disaster of the nature. For example, cutting of trees and eradication of wildlife will create imbalance on the planet and result in global warming, and other natural calamities. On the other hand, with increased lifespan researchers who work as scientists or doctors will have ample of time to give new inventions and cure of diseases to the world. Additionally, elderly people can try different careers. For instance, a retired teacher can take cooking as a new career and start a hotel or a cafe for financial support. In conclusion, after analysing the benefits and setbacks, it is clear that increased life expectancy of the humans would account for negative impact in other sectors and thus not lead to the development of the world. This essay proves that the advantages are on the lower side, and hence does not exceed the disadvantages.