Scientists believe that in order to protect the environment people must use less energy in their daily use. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual actions. What could be done to encourage them to take actions?

Today our environment is negatively affected by the excessive use of fossil fuels, which many people consume in various ways in their daily lives, such as petrol, diesel for vehicles and coal for generating electricity. But most of the people are not aware of the effects of their actions have on the environment. So they should be taught about how to make better decisions to save our planet. Only government cannot do this alone the local bodies should also be encouraged to protect the environment. Firstly, people have not started to change the way they live due to the lack of awareness because most of the people are illiterate so they have no idea about the consequences of the excessive use of energy sources on the environment. That is to say, many activists keep preaching about how everyone can decrease their energy consumption, but people do not want to get knowledge about the alternatives from which they consume energy because they do not want to modify their lifestyle. Secondly, it is the responsibility of the scientists and activists to increase the awareness of the public. There are many ways which can be adopted like public campaign, plays, also with the help of the media to give sufficient amount of knowledge to public. In addition to this people should not only be taught about the negative impacts they have on the environment but also they should be motivated to make better decisions. In conclusion, due to the lack of awareness people do not want to change their lifestyle and also they have no idea about the consequences they would have in the future. So there is a need to spend wisely to increase the awareness and knowledge of the consumers about better options for satisfying their everyday every needs.