Some people believe that parents should give a small amount of money to their children to do home tasks while others believe that children should not be paid.

A number of people advocates that staying in a country for some time is necessary to understand the local language and culture. Of course, there are some other ways to learn more vocabulary and lifestyle in a surface, however, to get deeply involved with it, is the best way to go, in my opinion. There are few easier ways to develop fluency in another language and its culture. Firstly, by enrolling to a course to study the language which has a native speaker as an instructor. Surely, we will be able to catch one or two slangs to be imitated to make us sounds more like them. Secondly, by joining a cultural night from that community to allow us to taste their local foods and beverages. Finally, by connecting with a group of expats who are living here through its national favourite sport. For instance, we should join basketball friendly match with Filipino friends to get to know the Philippine’s culture. Earlier this year, my brother was accepted at a university in Germany and Deutsch is not even his second language. He started to join Deutsch course online with native speaker years ago. Although, our eldest sister has been living in Germany for ten years now, hence more or less we are familiar with the food. Eventually, when he arrived in Germany last month, he still experienced cultural shock. In conclusion, I extremely agree with the opinion about living in a country for a period of time is crucial to sincerely learn a new language and its culture. After all, experience is the best teacher. Therefore, only by living in their shoes, we can truly understand the culture and moreover involuntarily speak their language.