Playing sports can teach people lessons about life

Some people have an opinion about the importance of giving gifts and presents to relatives as a form of our care for them, while others disagree. I definitely agree with the opinion that there are better alternatives to do so. According to “The Five Love Languages”, a book written about love language, there are actually five different ways how people like to express their love to others. They are gifts, quality time, words of affirmation, act of services or devotion, and physical touch. From these five love languages, usually two of them are more prominent than others. Obviously, the language that we primarily prefer to demonstrate our attention to our love one is the one that we will appreciate the most when we received one. For instance, my dominant love language is quality time. Therefore, I will be over the moon when my friend would spend their Saturday morning exchanging our life story offer coffee. On the other hand, my spouse whose main love language is gift, he would be on cloud nine whenever he received a birthday present from his relatives. Although I am not going to lie, regardless of our primary love language, the excitement of opening crisp wrapping paper covering a gift thoughtfully prepared by our friends will surely bring a ray of sunshine to our special day. That is why it is becoming a popular believe in society that giving gifts and presents are important. In conclusion, there are different approaches to express our care to others. Though giving gift being one of the essence, it is not the only way. In my opinion, if we are able to catch what is the prime love language of the recipient, they will be extremely thrilled to receive it.