Some people believe that online reading material should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed materials should be used.

According to some, children learn to read from online content because of its convenience, while others argued that, for reading purposes, the printed material should be consumed. In my opinion, printed material is a more reliable option because it makes children more focussed and provide better understanding. On the one hand, many people think that online reading is easily accessible, convenient, and usually free. Children can read their favourite books from anywhere, like from home, during travelling, or at work by using their mobile device. Moreover, many reading materials available at either no or minimal cost. For example, according to a survey conducted in one of the London university reveals that over 60%of students prefer to read their textbook online and don't like to buy or burrow the printed version. However, I believe that it's hard to stay focused while reading on any digital nomad. On the other hand, the student becomes more focussed while reading a book, article, or magazine. Additionally, written materials are more authentic and reliable and provide an in-depth understanding of the subject comparatively. According to many researchers, while reading online, it's effortless to distract and left the reading in the middle and navigate away, which wastes one's valuable time. Current research suggests that reading online results in lower understanding and less critical reflection. In conclusion, although, on-screen reading materials are a more feasible approach, I firmly believe reading a book provides an in-depth understanding and less distraction.