Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed materials should be used.

In this contemporary era, the rate of people who are concerned about their offspring's study is increasing. Some echelons of society think that the Internet is the best way for youngsters to read, while others opine that the traditional method is better than modern sources of reading. I shall discuss both the views and also give my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, in this high-tech era, almost every person is an avid user of the internet. So, it is uncomplicated for youngsters to access online reading materials. These days, many studies related websites are available which provide proper information on every topic with meaning in students' native language. Therefore, children can learn better from reading online materials. Moreover, trees are used for making paper; by using this modern method of learning, environment can also be saved. Apart from this, to access e-book is economically cheap as compare to printed book. On the other hand, from printed books, kids can read with more concentration, as there is no distortions like games or other chatting applications. Furthermore, traditional printed materials like books, magazines or newspapers can enhance children's reading skills, as they can easily mark important points. In addition, engraved notes do not have detrimental effects on one's health such as eye strain caused by electronic gadgets. To conclude, I would like to say that people have different preferences and their own ways of thinking. In my opinion, both the choices have their own pros and cons. Hence, the most essential part is that information must be updated and accurate whether it is from e-book or from printed media.