Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed materials should be used.

Nowadays, plenty of materials available for education. People can read the online or on paper. This essay will discuss both points of views and give relevant examples. On the one hand, online reading materials are wide spread all over the world because at the present time most countries have access to the Internet. Moreover pupils able to get more information from different sources for free and without limits. For example, such resources as Wikipedia, YouTube and Facebook contain a vast amount of necessary information and educational materials. Simultaneously people can read the articles and find out answers to many questions. In the last decades, cost of books increased radically. Editions try to improve the quality of paper, so they start to cut down more trees. This situation has a bad influence to our environment. Therefore people should try to decline printed materials and use online versions. On the other hand, sitting in front of computer for a long time has a negative effect to people’s health. It causes such problems as eye-disease, back pain and headache. While paper reading does not have such sideline activity. In modern books publishing houses use only tested fronts. In addition, familiar methods of learning are more effective. For instance, official web-site of Oxford university published a research, where they interviewed students about preferable methods of education. Results showed that 89% of student understand materials from paper better than online. In conclusion, while the advantages of technology, particularly online reading, allows to students to tap into limitless sources of information, some still prefer to learn with printed materials. In my opinion, the best way for education is combine studying online and using textbooks.