In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend a large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

It is perceived by certain individuals in some nations that it is essential to expend a huge sum of cash to invent a new railway line for swift movement of people within the cities while others are of the view that financial capital should be maximized in rectifying already existed mass transit. I am of the opinion that more money should be used in maintaining available transport system. On one hand, the current state of a nation's development should be reflected in the creation of new railway transportation so as to reduce the traffic gridlock that commuters encounter on the highway. This simply means, people will be able to get to work on time and it will ease the stress of transporting goods to other states. To illustrate, I started a courier company previous year, but it's been affected in the delivery of customers' goods promised to be delivered within three working days. Consequently reduces the number of patronage, we get from our clients. Furthermore, it will enhance and strengthen the relationship the country has with foreigners because most of them find it difficult to cope with our road network instead they prefer train transportation. On the other hand, I agree that there is a need to improve on the public transport system so as to have a positive impact in the life of individuals because it will reduce the stress of moving from one place to another thereby making life comfortable for them. For example, according to a report on community development, 80% of persons living in Lagos state have commended on the effort of the governor in providing more Brt buses in the area. The implication of this is that it will reduce the enormous usage of private vehicles work places. In addition, maintenance of already existing public transport system will create jobs for its citizens who are interested in being a driver or a monitoring officer. As a result, it will reduce the extent of crime occurrence I'm the community. In conclusion, while some individuals may vary in their opinion, I believe people living a stress free life and enjoying the privileges of being a citizen will promote pleasant image of the governance.