Some people believe that not all criminals should be kept in prison but that some of them should be allowed to do unpaid work to help the community

Not every criminal is the same. Every criminal is not a professional criminal or has the intention to do the wrong. At times, it is because of the situation that they have to commit a felony. As we all know that beating anybody is a misdemeanour and beating a woman is a super offence, a person was seen slapping a girl in the video. But the footage was quite long about a minute or two where the woman was seen harassing the guy, slapping him before his actions. She was drunk. So aforementioned was not his fault or intentions to slap her, but it was the situation where he was left with no option Now if that would not have been recorded and the women would have filed a case, the guy has the chances of being declared as the criminal. Not every criminal is a criminal. I mean that the person has not even committed the crime, but because of some false pieces of evidence. Since he is not at fault, so keeping him in prison will pollute his mind as he is surrounded by some actual criminals who are always up intending to commit the violation. He may become a criminal because of the wrong decision taken for him to keep him in prison. Keeping them in prisons makes them socially unfit and they find hard to fit into society. Their personal development is hindered. They are not aware of the current affairs. In other word, keeping them in prison increases their chance of becoming real criminals.