Some people believe that nations and individuals should focus on their own problems because it is impossible to help everyone in the world since there are so many needs.

Some people think that it is unnecessary for nations and individuals to pay attention to help others and everyone just need to settle their own problems. I disagree with this point. As for individuals, people should do what they can to help others because every help will benefit at least one person which may change his or her life. Although we cannot find appropriate methods to satisfy all other needs, it is essential for the one person that we do help. Every life deserves to be respected, so we can overlook it just because there are too many needs in the world. For example, a donation for orphaned children would not save all of them from poverty, but it is obvious more children realize their dreams because of the contribution. Besides, as a part of society, if everyone gives a little to those who need help, then collectively that power can make a difference and more harmonious society. For the reason of morality, nations have a responsibility to focus on other countries’ needs. There is no country that can exist globally by itself because of resources, environment and so on. With global development, countries have stronger ties than in the past, so others’ problems will influence them someday. Also, every problem is very important and needs all nations’ cooperation. If there is a country which rejects to join in, then we will face more significant difficulties such as the massive scale of climate change and its effects. In addition, helping others will bring the nation more friends who will lend a hand when it is needed. In conclusion, there is always a huge amount of different needs across the world, but it does not mean we cannot deal with anyone. It is important for nations and individuals to help each other because any help great or small, will bring a change which returns positive results.